Rhianna the happy single girl

I’m very impressed with her recent interview, it really is quite admirable. What she says about casual sex and the empty unfulfilled nature of that, especially. Take that hookup culture!

Check it out:

These days, Rihanna isn’t playing the field or doing the casual sex thing: “If I wanted to I would completely do that. I am going to do what makes me feel happy, what I feel like doing. But that would be empty for me; that to me is a hollow move. I would wake up the next day feeling like shit. When you love somebody, that’s different. Even if you don’t love them per se, when you care enough about somebody and you know that they care about you, then you know they don’t disrespect you. And it’s about my own respect for myself.”

As for the guys:

“He has a great story and I’m like…what am I doing? I can’t do it to myself. I cannot. It has a little bit to do with fame and a lot to do with the woman that I am. And that saves me.”

Original story: http://www.elle.com/culture/celebrities/news/a31010/rihanna-vanity-fair-november-interview/?src=spr_FBPAGE&spr_id=1448_252305757

Leave a Reply

